20mm WW2 Russian T35 Heavy Tank, good for 20mm Pulp Alley games.

I have a small collection of 20 WW2 figures which get the occasional run out with Rapid Fire wargame rules, most of my collection is for Eastern Front 1944-45 and some of the figures are good enough to use in a pulp alley game.

When I came across this T35 tank from Lancer Miniatures, although not suitable for my Rapid Fire games,  I just could not resist, it had Pulp Alley written all over it.

IMG_2461

The kit is a resin hull and tracks with metal turrets (5 in all) and is a big piece of tank when completed.  Very easy to assemble and a joy paint.

IMG_2464

After I undercoated using Ultimate Black primer, I used MIG Russian Green through my airbrush to cover the tank.  I then gave the whole tank a very liberal wash with my own sepia ink wash before highlighting with the Russian Green again.

IMG_2466

Tracks were painted in Paynes Grey and highlighted with a steel grey colour before I added a bit of weathering with yellow ochre and raw umber chalk pastels.

IMG_2467

This was a great fun tank to do and I should soon find a way of incorporating  it into a 20mm scale Pulp Alley game, eastern front Kelly’s Heros maybe or Sargent Steiner maybe.

Leave a comment